Wk 13 – Classmate Conversation – Aaron Vito

IMG_1294.JPG

For this week’s classmate conversation I met up with Ayayron Vito (Aaron Vito). This guy is super rad cause he does a lot of the same things I do. We talked about our past time activities and he told me that he watches anime and reads manga. Not a lot of people really share that with other because people tend to put others down for watching anime because they think it’s for kids and we shouldn’t be watching “cartoons” in our age. I also found out that Aaron plays Maplestory, which is another thing that people are embarrassed to talk about. I used to also play Maplestory from elementary school all the way up to my first year of college. It’s hard to find time to play that game but I might pick it back up to play with Aaron. If you want to get to know Aaron, here is his blogpost! https://aaronvito.wordpress.com/

One thought on “Wk 13 – Classmate Conversation – Aaron Vito

  1. Leon(a) Payne says:

    Hey Josh!

    Sorry it’s been a while since I’ve last commented, but it’s nice to see that the posts are still going strong!

    It’s always nice to find people with the same interests. There comes a sense of ease that comes with it because you aren’t struggling to talk about something. It’s pretty interesting that people would find it embarrassing to share their likes for cartoons or video games, but that’s just how it is right now. I used to play a game called World of Warcraft a lot. This game is so well known that it is usually the punch line of a joke of having “no life” or “no friends”. However, the community and friends that I have made playing that game was incredible. I have known and talked to them for several years at this point. While I may quit at some point, they are always there and welcome me back with open arms. It’s truly amazing.

    Looking forward to your next post! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

