Wk 2 – Classmate Conversations – Kiara C. Lacambra (a.k.a. KC)

Just a heads up, I’m going to addressing Kiara as KC because she prefers it that way. Anyways, KC is one of the coolest person I’ve met in college so far. She makes you feel welcome and is super fun to talk to. When she had told me her name was KC, I started to spell out “Khasey” because I had an old friend from high school with that name but then she told me that it was “KC” and her actual name is Kiara. It’s kinda funny too because I gave her my middle name and not my first name, which is Paul. So we both kind of played ourselves.

After that whole mix up, we then decided to share in interesting facts about each other. She told me how she is deathly afraid of clowns and I started laughing at her because I found it silly but then she laughed at me even harder when I said I was afraid of the dark… Strangely, we shared the same common pet peeves! We both get annoyed of people rearranging our stuff, like her mom rearranging her room or like my mom cleaning my desk. Super annoying! We also dislike people who flake, especially the kind when that person plans the event and yet they decide to back out last minute.

One last cool thing that I learned about KC is that she plays the guitar and uke. She spends her time learning how to play her favorite songs from artists like AJ Rafael, which happens to be my 3rd cousin by the way.IMG_0854.JPG

Here is KC’s blog! Definitely check it out https://itskaycierey.wordpress.com/

One thought on “Wk 2 – Classmate Conversations – Kiara C. Lacambra (a.k.a. KC)

  1. Leon(a) Payne says:

    Wow, KC sounds like a cool person to hang out with! When you said you guys “played yourselves”, it reminded me of a good friend of mine as well. Like your previous post, hanging out with good company is the best way to have a great time.

    Like

Leave a Reply

